Brown Paper Packages: Edition With All The Notebooks

Brown Paper Packages Image: Anastasia Marie

This summer I started a little series on the blog to feature a few of my favorite things at the beginning of the month to brighten your Mondays and mine. This is the August edition of Brown Paper Packages (click here for past editions!). It is also the edition in which I geek out about notebooks, because I love stationary like I love air.

I have spent seventeen thousand hours making goo-goo eyes at these.

Liz and I think you’re gold.

Oh look it’s another notebook I really want to buy in every color.

As seen on author Marie Lu’s Instagram (and toes).

This (and, like, everything else in the store) is giving me grabby hands forever.

And on that note, here’s another notebook.

I wasn’t droppin’ no eaves, sir.

I saw these guys last month on tour with NEEDTOBREATHE and Switchfoot and long story short, hello, new favorite band.

Going somewhere? You’re in luck. I’ve brought you a thing. Happy travels.

Aaand to go along with said thing, this.

I really hate pants.

Can we also just pause and reflect on these real quick.

Shoot her an email and she’ll hand-letter a beautiful print just for you.

You had me at ‘Victorian Female Batman’. All hail the king.

These notebooks are perfectly patterned and empower women in India. Love.

And this is for all of those notebooks you just purchased and don’t know what to do with.

A young court musician with a dangerous secret is the only one who can stop another war between dragons and humans from tearing her kingdom apart. In honor of the brilliant sequel’s release a few months ago, the Paper Package of the Month is Rachel Hartman’s Seraphina. (YesI’m just gonna keep recommending it until you read it because it’s basically the greatest dragon myth since this one.)


Hey. Hey you. Share a few of your favorite things in the comments and they just might pop up in next month’s Brown Paper Packages

8 thoughts on “Brown Paper Packages: Edition With All The Notebooks

  1. Topaz says:

    Ohhhh goodness. Who decided it would be a good idea to expose me to all these glorious notebooks? (If I mysteriously go bankrupt, I’m blaming it all on you. You have been warned. Can’t people sue for this in America?)

    In other news: those hand-lettered prints are asdfghjkl; gorgeous. My calligraphy is SO rudimentary, but I do so love gazing at others’ beautiful art. ❤

    • samchaffin says:

      Hahaha I am so down to take credit for your bankruptcy if it means you buying ALL the notebooks, because I am right there with you. >.<

      And YES! The hand-lettered prints are beautiful, and Andrea who runs Little Black Letter Co. is a lovely person. I just bought a custom print from her (a quote from my fav book REVOLUTION by Jennifer Donnelly), and it is amazing. 🙂

  2. myhollisticlife says:

    Ah!!! Samantha you’re so creatively cute! I don’t know how you come up with such trendy themed posts. It’s like your own copyrighted trait: books of the year…live blogging…and now this…where you’re just like, “I’m Samantha and I like stuff” *trendy trendy trendy* blog post. 🙂

Leave a reply.

