Theme songs that glisten with epic

Just in case you were wondering what in the world I do in my “spare time,” I have compiled yet another list of brilliant things that I have continuously and without fail thought about for many, many years.

I call it: THE AWESOME TV THEME SONG PLAYLIST TO END ALL AWESOME TV THEME SONG PLAYLISTS.

Do you know why, my pretties?

BECAUSE IT’S A FREAKIN’ LIST OF [what I consider to be] THE GREATEST TV THEME SONGS IN EXISTENCE. CAN YOU TELL THAT I AM WRITING THIS AT TWO IN THE MORNING.

In no particular order… well, in the order that they come to mind… for your aural pleasure.

#1. Kim Possible

#2. Pokรฉmon

#3. The Addams Family

#4. The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air

#5. The original Spider-man cartoon

#6. Doctor Who (2005-20__)

#7. Downton Abbey (yes, it’s actually seven min. long)

#8. Malcolm in the Middle (how I just went from Downton Abbey to MitM, I do not know)

#9. The Beverly Hillbillies

#10. Gilligan’s Island

#11. The Pink Panther

#12. Teen Titans

#13. That’s So Raven (yes, yes I did)

#14. Scooby-Doo

#15. How I Met Your Mother

#16. Merrie Melodies/Looney Tunes

#17. The Flintstones

#18. Friends

#19. The Magic School Busย (you might get baked into a pie)

#20. Sailor Moon

Please don’t hurt me if I left out your favorite theme song. Do you know how long it takes to track down and embed every YouTube vid on this godforsaken browser? I am doing this for YOU, people. Also, because I am certifiably nuts.

So yeah. Happy June.

Samantha Chaffin

8 thoughts on “Theme songs that glisten with epic

  1. deshipley says:

    Seeing “Kim Possible” bright and early = heck yes! I miss that show that you don’t know.
    A thrill of excitement at the sight of “Scooby-Doo”. Mystery Inc. is my gang. Have you heard their “What’s New, Scooby-Doo” theme? It’s too much rockin’ fun.
    “Friends”. YES, I knew this had to be on here, somewhere. You can’t have a “best theme songs of all time” list and NOT include “Friends”.
    “MAGIC SCHOOL BUS”!!!!! I would trample “Kim Possible” to get to this show. Oh, PBS, this was your greatest contribution to my life!
    “Sailor Moon” — almost never watched the show, always loved the theme song anyway.
    Great calls, Sam. If you’re missing anything un-missable, it’s not coming to mind right now. Excuse me while I hit a bunch of “play” buttons.

    • deshipley says:

      Ooh, wait, suddenly ideas are rolling in…
      “The Spectacular Spider-Man”!
      The original “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles”!
      “Jane and the Dragon”!
      “Wishbone”!
      “Monk”!
      Dare I suggest it…? The “Aladdin” series theme. (Slight bias. Aladdin’s muh boy.)

Leave a reply.

